The second annual Comedy Awards is on and popping tonight!  This year’s celebratory award show is taking place at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City and will air next Sunday May 6 on Comedy Central.

Some of the biggest names in comedy are set to appear, along with multiple sets of presenters that will leave audiences on the edge of their seats. The list of comedians include Chris Rock, Will Arnett, Tracy Morgan, Maya Rudolph, Adam Scott, and Jon Stewart.  According to the Huffington Post, the presenters “wrote their own material for the show with the help of popular TV comedy writers.”

Although there is no word as to who will snatch this year’s award categories, the legendary Robin Williams will be honored with the “Stand-Up Icon” award for the evening.  Eddie Murphy was given the same award during last year’s ceremony.  Also, Don Rickles will be honored for his comedic achievement and will receive the award for comedic excellence.

The Comedy Awards will air next Sunday, May 6 on Comedy Central. Don’t miss it!

For more comedy news and exclusive interviews visit our Facebook fan page and follow us on Twitter @AmericasComedy!

Comedy Spot Nation